Board of Advisors

Tracy Ahrens Strategic Program Leader
Jeanne Milliken Bonds Professor of the Practice, Impact Investment, and Sustainable Finance, UNC Kenan Flagler Business School
Lee Clark-Sellers (retired) Innovation Officer, Cornerstone Building Brands
Arthina Dumas is an educator at the NC Virtual Public School and a 2014-15 Kenan Fellow
Dr. Steve Hill Regional VP, Talent Pipeline Development, Wilmington
David Kaiser (BOA Chair) Senior Director of Policy, Advocacy & Innovation at the North Carolina Rural Center
Dr. Jamie Lathan Dean of Distance Education, and an Instructor of Humanities and Instructional Leadership at the North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics
Sedrick McCallum SVP Community Development Officer, SouthState Bank (VA, NC, SC)
Karen S. McPherson Section Chief for Curriculum and Assessment, NCDPI
Deborah K. Mangum, (former director Kenan Fellows Program for Teacher Leadership) Retired and Giving Forward
Jennifer O’Meara Partner at Transcend
Leah Sutton Vice President of Policy & Engagement, BEST NC
Dr. Robert J. (Bob) Witchger Director of Career and Technical Education at NC Community Colleges