Board of Advisors

Brenda Berg President & CEO of BEST NC
Tia Bethea Community Impact Manager, Google Fiber
Creighton Blackwell Vice President of Branch Networks and Community Engagement, Coastal Federal Credit Union
Ret Boney  Executive Director, NC Network of Grantmakers
Dr. Alisa Chapman VP for Academic and University Programs, UNC General Administration
Dr. Jenifer Corn  Senior Research Associate, Friday Institute, NC State University
Eric Davis NC State Board of Education and Charlotte-Mecklenburg Board of Education
Arthina Dumas Teacher at Middle Creek High School and 2014-15 Kenan Fellow
Aaron Fleming Superintendent, Harnett County Schools
Kendall Hageman Director of Distance Education and Extended Programs, NC School of Science and Mathematics
Dr. John Hardin  Executive Director, NC Board of Science and Technology, NC Dept. of Commerce
Charles Hayes  Managing Director, Hayes Group Consulting
Dr. Steve Hill Superintendent, Pender County Schools
Dr. Ethan Lenker Superintendent, Pitt County Schools
Mike McBrierty  Associate Director, State Public Policy & Government Affairs at Biogen
Dr. Matthew Meyer Associate VP for STEM Innovations, NC Community Colleges
Keith Poston President and Executive Director, Public School Forum of NC
Lisa Rhoades Senior Program Associate, NC Science, Mathematics, and Technology Education Center
Stephen Saucier President, Carolinas Aviation Museum
Dr. Hiller Spires  Professor, Sr. Research Fellow, Friday Institute, NC State University
Mark Townley Teacher, Holly Springs High School, 2013 Kenan Fellow
Tom White Director Economic Development Partnerships, NC State University