Board of Advisors

Tracy Ahrens Business Process Optimization, Biogen
Joni Allison Principal at Henderson Middle School, 2013-14 Kenan Fellow
John Blackburn, North Carolina Board of Education
Creighton Blackwell Vice President of Corporate Affairs, Coastal Federal Credit Union
Jeanne Milliken Bonds Professor of the Practice, Impact Investment, and Sustainable Finance, UNC Kenan Flagler Business School
Dawn Braswell Head of Siemens Energy Apprenticeship for North America
Lee Clark-Sellers (retired) Innovation Officer, Cornerstone Building Brands
Arthina Dumas is an educator at the NC Virtual Public School and 2014-15 Kenan Fellow
Dr. Steve Hill Superintendent, Pender County Schools
David Kaiser (BOA Chair) Deputy Director for the NC Board of Science, Technology & Innovation at the Office of Science, Technology & Innovation in the NC Department of Commerce
Dr. Jamie Lathan Dean of Distance Education, and an Instructor of Humanities and Instructional Leadership at the North Carolina School of Science and Mathematics
Sedrick McCallum SVP Community Development Officer, SouthState Bank (VA, NC, SC)
Caroline Veloso Oliveira Deputy Director of Community Home Trust
Jennifer O’Meara Partner at Transcend
Stephen Saucier President, Carolinas Aviation Museum
Leah Sutton Vice President of Policy & Engagement, BEST NC
Dr. Robert J. (Bob) Witchger Director of Career and Technical Education at NC Community Colleges